Views: 29912|Replies: 78

the importance in learning english in china   [Copy link] 中文

Post time 2012-12-27 13:59:31 |Display all floors
in high school, my teacher told us that english was extremely important in china no matter to your study or to your work in th efuture, so i studied very hard to pass the national colleage entrance examination, and at colleage, we were forced to learn english to pass the CET 4 and CET6, for the goal to find a good job, 3 years after graduation, now i work as a manager asistant manager with a low salary and i am doubt the importance of english, who can tell me the reason, thank you!

Use magic tools Report

Post time 2012-12-27 16:55:40 |Display all floors
This post was edited by jiayangguizi8 at 2012-12-27 17:05

China isn't another colony of Britain, so there's no true need to learn English there.

English in China is only relevant because of the concept of "face". They look up to whites, and because of their ignorance, they think only whites can speak English. They want the same kind of lifestyle as them, without taking into account the fact that whites gathered their wealth by murdering, stealing, enslaving, drugging and raping other people (they are basically looking up to criminals). So, higher job positions in China equal to whites social levels (even though many whites are poor).

It's just like employing a foreign teacher to teach English in China. Their English skills, qualification or experience are looked over. You've noticed that the vast majority of foreign English teachers in China are white. It's the only requirement that is needed for them to get this job. Again, it's only about showing that whites are teaching at that school, therefore Chinese parents will think that it's a school of high reputation.

Same as employing whites to be fake employees at a company, so that other companies can look up to them.