Views: 55736|Replies: 61

What is expected salary range for experienced copyeditor for CCTV-English?   [Copy link] 中文

Post time 2012-3-8 22:20:32 |Display all floors
This post was edited by travistan at 2012-3-8 22:41

Hi there,

I'm not sure who to ask, but I happened to come across this online forum
and hope the netizens here could help me out on some of my queries.

Basically, I might be moving to Beijing soon to work for CCTV-News (English)
as a newsroom copyeditor. I'm excited about the opportunity but am not
sure what sort of salary expectation should I be negotiating with the company.
Also, I'm not sure about what kind of remuneration/relocation package foreigners can expect to look
forward to in this regard.

I hope to have some sort of an indication before I start negotiating with the company.

I have 6-7 years of working experience in the media/communications/education sectors
in Singapore and possess a Masters degree in Mass Communication.

I would be very grateful for your responses here.
Looking forward to hearing from some of you.

Many thanks.
Gerald Goh

Use magic tools Report

Post time 2012-3-8 23:19:16 |Display all floors
if you know Chinese, you can search information at"智联 招聘" or other website.

Use magic tools Report

Post time 2012-3-9 09:17:11 |Display all floors
Anybody can give our newcomer some tips?

Use magic tools Report

Post time 2012-3-9 09:37:28 |Display all floors
In your specific business area I am not sure how salaries go, but in the industrial sector, someone with your experience and educational background will be getting anything between US$ 50K net/year and upwards! Now this depends a lot, but for your guidance, our Fuzhou (2nd tier Chinese city) plant manager is getting US$150K plus social benefits that I will list for you below later. She is 35, with almost 10 years experience in production and has a master degree in business management. Besides she speaks fleuntly English and German.