Views: 18261|Replies: 58

I love my parents but... [Copy link] 中文

Post time 2009-4-25 23:53:59 |Display all floors
I know some people in here will not like if I say I do not like my parents. I even feel I hate them.
But this is the only way I can think of saying my frustration and depression. This is my story.

My family is from shanghai. I live with my parents in the house they buy. We are not rich but we are not really poor. I grow up just like every other child. Spoiled by my parents and very strict. I feel it is because they love me very much so I always obey to follow them all the time. When I graduated from school and I work, I feel the freedom for the first time. I am able to meet new people and make friends without my parents tell me ok or not ok. I go out and play with friends and colleagues.
Then I met a boy. He pursue me and very serious he likes me. And I think he is good boy for me. At first I hide from my parents about this boyfriend. I later tell my parents and ask me if he is a good boy and if he is rich. I say he is not rich but care me very much and I love him too. I introduce him to them. At first they say ok. But later they ask me to leave him for he is not suitable for me. I tell my bf that my parents do not approve. He just left me say nothing. I now know he really is not serious and love me deeply. I was hurt very much for I care for him. Maybe he feel I am not suitable for him too.