Views: 3480|Replies: 20

the same lady ,just a different shop [Copy link] 中文

August's Best Writer 2012

Post time 2009-3-22 04:52:10 |Display all floors
I have been visiting the same hairdresser for ten years.I usually go once a week to her shop.The lady had got a small shop in my neighbourhood ,she was always friendly to me since I have been a regular customer.Many times we chatted a lot and made fun.
The lady was really talented ,a good hairdresser.Her customers lately have increased a lot.She needed to move to another shop much bigger.
I was surprised when I saw how nice it was and so well decorated.Now she has secretaries ,modern seats ,better equipped ,much luxury I can say.

Since the day she moved to a better and bigger shop her behaviour changed completely.
Now she lost her smile.She is looking at people as if she is God and all the others are just ants.
My goodness I could not believe in my eyes.
The first time I noticed the  change in her behaviour  I thought that it was my own idea.That I was mistaken.The second time I thought that perhaps she had got some problems and she was in a bad mood.
It has been one month and the lady is now behaving like the queen of England.

I am wondering ,what has changed?She is the same lady ,with the same educational background ,
about which I do not want to make comments,

everything is the same.The only thing that changed is her shop.
Is it enough for her to be conceited.In a short time she is going to lose most of her customers.
I do not want to be one of them she is going to lose ,I know she will be sad if she loses me ,but somebody has to talk to her.
I am not going to talk to her ,this is not my business but still thinking
how people can become conceited just with a small progress in their life and business.

Your comments please
I really    love China,半个 中国 人

Use magic tools Report

Post time 2009-3-22 09:29:19 |Display all floors
Originally posted by xilaren at 2009-3-22 04:52