Views: 13894|Replies: 77

Canada calling.... [Copy link] 中文

Post time 2014-3-23 18:59:44 |Display all floors
This post was edited by Yogesh at 2014-3-23 16:05

Friends,
I am moving to Canada in April as I have got PR. I have 13 years of telecom experience. I am also planning for project management certification in next few days.

My concerns. 1) Cold is a big concern for me. Canada is too cold for many months of the year. 2) I want to get a good telecom job there to sustain myself well. However, money is not my foremost priority. If someone of you has got strong links there and can help me atleast with interviews, it will be great. 3) I am getting aged and strongly feel that I should find out my partner now. Hope I get a gf there.

What are your advices on this? There are many Chinese people in Canada. What do they feel about it?

And more importantly, for all other aspirants of the west, ARE CANADA OR USA WORTHY MIGRATION DESTINATIONS FOR ASIANS (particularly China, India, Malaysia etc) WHO ARE DOING WELL HERE?

Use magic tools Report

Post time 2014-3-23 21:08:07 |Display all floors
seneca Post time: 2014-3-23 18:04
The cold weather is not a big deal as buildings are well insulated and people and authorities heat ...

Hi Seneca, how are you?
I wish I could go out in the nature and enjoy it. Staying indoor in a cozy room all the time may not be always a pleasure. But I hope summer will give me an opportunity to roam around the vast landscape of Canada.

Use magic tools Report

Post time 2014-3-23 22:28:34 |Display all floors
seneca Post time: 2014-3-23 18:44
G'day Yogesh,

you have neglected your duty to be on speaking terms with us for a long while ... ...

Thanks, Seneca!
As I replied to Bandito, I miss the forum and you guys. My life has gone through many ups and downs recently. But I do apologize for being absent in the forum. :)