Views: 11740|Replies: 47

German Chemist Slams Scaremongering By U.N.’s IPCC [Copy link] 中文

Post time 2013-4-28 10:10:45 |Display all floors
German Chemist Slams Scaremongering By U.N.’s IPCC

IPCCAccused-e1328889466350.jpg

The IPCC is guilty of shoddy research and pursuing political goals.

Fritz Vahrenholt, a chemist with the German company RWE has stated that global warming arguments are supported by “weak science.”

Vanhrenholt claims that reduced solar activity will end up causing the earth to cool down in years to come rather than get hotter.

He notes: “The climate catastrophe is not occurring. In my experience as an energy expert, I learned that the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC) is more of a political than a scientific body. As a rapporteur on renewable energy, I witnessed how thin the factual basis is for predictions that are made at the IPCC.” “I say that global warming will remain below two degrees by the end of the century.“My concern is that if citizens discover that the people who warn of a climate disaster are only telling half the truth, they will no longer be prepared to pay higher electricity costs for wind and solar.“I am indeed saying that climate change is manageable, because the cooling effects of the sun and the ocean currents give us enough time to prepare.Vahrenholt was once a supporter of the theory of man-made climate change, but he has changed his mind. In an interview on the The Global Warming Policy Foundation site, he explains why.Here is an excerpt from that interview: