Views: 31645|Replies: 46

Marriage issue with Hunan Girl [Copy link] 中文

Post time 2006-9-21 08:47:22 |Display all floors
Hello all

I am having trouble keeping my marriage alive with my wife who is from China. We live in Australia. We have been just married for about 8 months and now we a living in separate rooms and she wants to divorce me. We have a beautiful daugher who is nearly 2 years old.  She has stated I should find another women. I feel quite sad. It so hard to find people to talk to! Anyway so I thought I would try this forum.

I have narrowed down the problem. She says basically says she can't afford a life with me. My income is not highest in the world but not the lowest in the world, we have a mortgage. I work in IT and have uni degree. Its not too bad.  She is very intelligent and now setting up a business.  

She has some friends who married men who don't have financial problems at all and the wife does not need to work. She is disappointed I am not like them and has to work. She stayed at home for 1 year to look after our daughter at same time she did little bits of work and study. But she looks at our bank balance and looks at some of her friends and thinks we need more money. Sometimes she makes me feel sad about other successful people. For example at a recent wedding she would video her friends husband and states "here is the most intelligent man in this room". I am the only other male in the room. This is an example of what she says and I feel a bit small perhaps because I don't earn 6 digits. Her friend stated it was not a nice thing to say. There was no reaction.