Views: 1677|Replies: 4

Could someone give me some suggestion on working ? [Copy link] 中文

Post time 2006-3-8 22:05:11 |Display all floors
Dear Friends,

I am working in this field of logistic for nearly two years after my graduated.At the beginning of this job, I felt new,felt it's real interesting,although work for logistic is very very busy,nearly overtime work everyday,even need to work until very lateat night ,becasue I am a freshman for this field,I willing spend time to work ,to learn.However,with the time goes by, I realize,this is not a stable job for long.I felt tired now ,say nothing of  it's hard to work in there after I aged above 40... I don't know if it's so late for me to decide to change my job? I thought maybe I could choose another fields such as trading ? express? this field have some similar to logtistic. I am hesitating,due to I don't touch another fields...

Could someone give me some suggestion ? I realy puzzled  on this .
       Thank you if  you could help me !!

Use magic tools Report

Post time 2006-3-8 22:52:32 |Display all floors

Reply #1 littleorchid's post

I have heard about working in logistics companies where the hours are often long and irregular.

If you are unhappy and think the long hours are taking a toll on you, then I think you should switch line and do something else.  As to what your new line will be, it will all depend on you.

You should act decisively and not think if it was too late to change.  If, however, you decide to change you must be prepared to embrace not just the good (relieved of your old dreary job) but also the bad, e.g. cut in pay and learning the ropes all over again.

So consider what you want and health reason is certainly worth a try to go for a change.

Good luck

---
Whampoa

Use magic tools Report

Post time 2006-3-9 00:03:01 |Display all floors
I just can say good luck,but I don't know much about your job and you situation,so I'd better keep silent.

Use magic tools Report