Views: 257727|Replies: 1870

Help! Help! We are friends. [Copy link] 中文

Post time 2005-12-6 10:31:38 |Display all floors
I have read some english novels and i can understand them well,but i am not good at writing and spoken english.what can i do ?who can teach me the best approches?looking forword for you advice.

[ Last edited by lzs73jack at 2005-12-27 10:12 AM ]

Use magic tools Report

Post time 2005-12-6 23:08:49 |Display all floors

Your writing here isn't bad, but here are a few little corrections to start:

"I have read some English novels and I can understand them well, but I am not good at writing and spoken English. What can I do? Who can teach me the best approach? Looking forward to your advice."

I'm beginning to learn Chinese, and one thing I do is notice the structure of a sentence, and replace some of the words, making new sentences. Just keep making new sentences following the same pattern for a while.

Example:
I'm looking forward to your advice.
I'm looking forward to the party.
She's looking forward to her mother's visit.
My sister is looking forward to her wedding.
My father is looking forward to retiring.

If you are reading novels, your English must be quite good, so you can probably do more difficult sentences.

Or just keep writing here and we'll correct you. Write about anything you like. I'll be looking forward to hearing from you again!

Use magic tools Report

Post time 2005-12-8 11:51:56 |Display all floors

Thank you for your advice,Freadyqi.