Views: 70646|Replies: 257

Come on guys, give me your advice! [Copy link] 中文

Post time 2005-1-14 11:48:32 |Display all floors
Yesterday it was my first time to log in this BBS and found out there are some sophisticated thoughts towards human nature, relationship and love etc... Therefore I am really being brave here and let you guys give a diagnosis of my puzzle.

I am one of those overseas returnees with a foreign passport under my belt. I am often told that I am kind, charming, intelligent, full of energy and have nice personalities.  Personally I do think so too - I have an MBA from a reputable university in NA; I am good-looking, into lots of sport activities, with nice smiles and manners; I can carry good and real conversations, can cook well; and besides I have good job in a consulting firm with a good salary, have my own apartment in CBD area ... But all these cannot get me a really decent guy!  

It has been two years since I returned to China and during the period I have been thinking that it is the time to settle down finally in my own country.  But after having looked around, I realized it is really not an easy thing:

1.  No offence to all Chinese guys - my own brothers, but I do have my personal preference towards Caucasians. The reason is that I find it very difficult for Chinese guys especially those who never had living experience out of China to take a smart, sharp and organized girl like me as their girlfriend. And I found white guys normally give more respect and trust to their partners which are really important to me.  But in China, the pool of white guys with good qualities is so small.

2. Most of my clients are foreigners living abroad but the problem is that I don’t believe in long distance relationship at all. Other than that, I don’t hang out in the bars/night clubs often. Therefore there is almost no chance for me to get to know new people in my daily life!