Views: 86323|Replies: 70

China should update her software to the machine of education [Copy link] 中文

Post time 2018-4-14 12:53:28 |Display all floors
As a teacher, I feel happy to see that the government has increased investment on school-building or re-construction. Everywhere you could see beautiful school-yard with tall buildings inside which there are modern computers and other equipments for experiments. ----------It seems that is easy to update the hardware of education! But how about our software for schooling?
The machine of our education is not as advanced as the foreign one! --------------It would be a permanent topic about what and how is taught in classroom!  How to efficiently turn kids into robots with powerful  thinking ability as well as living technique? How to organize the teaching process and evaluate teachers' working results in a scientific way?
I think China should learn from foreigners on the education-management as just what we have have done in the industry field! We must operate the schooling-machine with new set of software!
For an example: How to explain what water is to kids of different ages?
I could imagine Chinese teachers would do the same job quite differently from our foreign countparts! ----------Method and path determine the fate!
All of our writings should go with zero error!

Use magic tools Report

2018 Most Popular Member 2018 Most Popular Member 2016 Most Popular Member Medal Gold Medal

Post time 2018-4-14 15:42:32 |Display all floors

I am not so impressed by "beautiful school buildings" because inevitably, they are still under construction when the first semester starts. And these buildings are constructed to last just a few decades.

But you are right, they do represent a certain "progress". However, there is so much that needs improving it would fill a hefty book to retell.

Why not begin with the curricula?

And how many pupils are taught in one class?